Welcome, my name is Autumn.

IMG_0037Hello there,

Somehow you have stumbled upon my blog and I welcome you to take on this adventure with me.I wanted to try to break out of my shell a little and learn to have a new hobby.

A little about myself; I am a graduate student at the University of West Georgia studying Biology. I will gratefully be graduating this fall semester! I am  married to my High School sweetheart, Daniel. I could not have asked for a better man to spend my life with. God really out did himself with putting Daniel into my life! With that being said, I am a Christian and have full faith in God’s timing and in Him in general.

October of 2016 I started to get really sick. I began to hardly be able to get out of bed from pure exhaustion and lost my appetite. In December all the testing began. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer in February 2017. I had my TT on March 22, 2017 and I am currently going through RAI treatment to get rid of the rest of the cancer in me.

With this blog I hope to be able to take my readers on my (almost) day-to-day adventures of beating cancer, my thoughts, trials, obstacles, and hopefully travels. We shall see where this blog goes!

Thank you for stopping by and beginning this journey with me!

Autumn

Leave a Reply

